1EV 1TREE

ARVAL LUXEMBOURG IS COMMITTED TO BIODIVERSITY IN LUXEMBOURG 1 ELECTRIC VEHICLE = 1 TREE*

Electric vehicles 18 Mar 2022

1EV 1TREE

Arval Luxembourg, a major player in the operational leasing market for vehicles in Luxembourg, is bolstering its activity in the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) domain by supporting Reforest'Action, a social enterprise whose main mission is to promote and support forests.

In this context, after planting 10,000 trees in the 2020–2021 season, Arval is committing to plant one tree in Luxembourg for each electric vehicle leased.

Growing concerns about climate change have put sustainability at the heart of CSR strategies across the globe. Arval’s major CSR ambitions for 2025 are integrated into its Arval Beyond strategic plan: to have 700,000 electric vehicles in its fleet (or 35% of its global fleet).

It is why Arval has launched an international tree-planting project in all the countries where the company has a presence.

Arval Luxembourg has decided to be part of this project, which consists of planting a tree for each electric vehicle that is leased (electric and hybrid). The project is an excellent opportunity to act to protect forests and to commit to biodiversity preservation, while promoting the adoption of electric vehicles.

"In line with our commitment to remain an innovative player in the Luxembourg market, this measure illustrates more than ever our local connection and our commitment to support our customers in their energy transition strategy," said Véronique Bourgois, Managing Director of Arval Luxembourg.

 

*Electric and hybrid

Read more Show less

1EV 1TREE

ARVAL LUXEMBOURG S’ENGAGE POUR LA BIODIVERSITÉ AU LUXEMBOURG 1 VÉHICULE ÉLECTRIFIÉ = 1 ARBRE*

Electric vehicles 18 Mar 2022

1EV 1TREE

Arval Luxembourg, acteur majeur sur le marché du leasing opérationnel de véhicules au Luxembourg, renforce son implication dans le domaine de sa Responsabilité Sociale et Environnementale (RSE) en soutenant Reforest’Action, entreprise à vocation sociale dont la mission première est de sensibiliser et d’agir pour les forêts.

Dans ce cadre, après avoir planté 10.000 arbres sur la saison 2020-2021, Arval s’engage à planter au Luxembourg 1 arbre pour chaque véhicule électrifié loué.
 
Les préoccupations croissantes concernant le changement climatique ont placé la durabilité au cœur des stratégies de RSE dans le monde entier. Les grandes ambitions d'Arval en matière de RSE pour 2025 sont intégrées dans son plan stratégique Arval Beyond : disposer de 700 000 véhicules électrifiés dans sa flotte (soit 35 % de son parc mondial).

C’est la raison pour laquelle Arval a lancé un projet international de plantation d'arbres dans tous les pays où l’entreprise est présente. Arval Luxembourg a rejoint ce projet qui consiste à planter un arbre pour chaque véhicule électrifié loué (électrique et hybride). Le projet est une excellente occasion de faire un geste en faveur de la protection des forêts et de s'engager dans la préservation de la biodiversité, tout en favorisant l'adoption de véhicules électrifiés.

« Fidèle à son engagement de demeurer un acteur innovant au sein du marché luxembourgeois, cette action illustre plus que jamais notre ancrage local et notre engagement à soutenir nos clients dans leur stratégie de transition énergétique. » a déclaré Véronique Bourgois, Directrice générale d’Arval Luxembourg.

* Electrique et hybride

 

En savoir plus Réduire